ATHENA Award Dinner

Thursday, May 16, 2024 (5:00 PM - 9:00 PM) (EDT)


2024 ATHENA Award Nominees Announced!

We are proud and honored to announce this year's 25 outstanding nominees for the 31sth annual ATHENA Award Dinner, presented by the Regional Chamber and The Vindicator.

The ATHENA Award honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of professional accomplishment: women who excel in their chosen field, have devoted time and energy to their community in a meaningful way and also open doors so that others may follow in their path.

Congratulations to our 2024 Nominees:

Lynne Azar

Guardianship Manager

Jewish Family & Community Services

Sherri Bercheni

Vice President

Remote Delivery Experience

7/17 Credit Union

Sarah Brown-Clark

Mahoning County Clerk of Courts (Ret.) Mahoning County

Jenna Byler

Director of Communications

Millwood, Inc.

Melissa Capple

Chief Operating Officer

United Network Alliance

Michelle Crawford

Chief Financial Officer

Mercy Health Youngstown

Atty. Gina DeGenova

Mahoning County Prosecuting Attorney Mahoning County Prosecutor's Office

Stacia Erdos

Regional Development Executive of 

Trumbull, Mahoning and Jefferson Counties

Coleman Health Services

Jennifer Frank

Professor, Criminal Justice Consumer Services Bitonte College of Health and Human Services

Youngstown State University

Shari Harrell

President (Ret.)

Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley

Megan Hughes

Director of Operations

Discover Global / DuraTerrain

Tiffany Hurlbut

Chief Executive Officer

Aaris Therapy Group

Dr. Kassandra Kornbau

Medical Director

Natura Behavioral Health

Traci Manning

Curator of Education

Mahoning Valley Historical Society

Lois Martin-Uscianowski

Director and Founder

Southside Community Garden

Ashley Morrow

Human Resources/Payroll/Grants/Safety

Livi Steel, Inc.

Ky Pegues

Vice President, Community Development Officer

Premier Bank

Gina Peplow

Employer & Community Engagement Professional

Jobs for Ohio's Graduates

Dr. Nicolette Powe

Associate Professor of Public Health/Public Health Scientist, Dept. of Graduate Studies in Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Youngstown State University

Rachael Rankin

Head Principal

Newton Falls Junior High & High School

Marisa Sergi


L'uva Bella Winery

Patricia Summers

Founder, President & CEO

Youngstown Blue Coats

Abbie Twyford Wilson

Director of Student Activities

Eastern Gateway Community College

The event will kick off with a cocktail reception from 5-6 p.m., with the program and dinner to follow. 

Thank you to our generous Athena Award Dinner Sponsors:

4180 Westford Place
Canfield, OH 44406 United States
Event Contact
Chuck Rudge
Send Email
Thursday, May 16, 2024 (5:00 PM - 9:00 PM) (EDT)
Athena Award Dinner
Powered By GrowthZone
Sales and service banner-01
Learn More

Learn more about the Regional Chamber and what a membership can do for you!

Join Now

If you are ready to be a member now, call Becky at 330.744.2131, ext. 1219, or apply and pay online!

Pay Dues

Already a member and would like to pay your renewal dues online? Click here to pay by credit card.